Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This easy-to-use curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for schools and libraries of all kinds, as well as additional subject-based material.
New
Children’s eBooks, eAudiobooks and streaming video for pre-K through 4th grade in North Carolina.
New
This huge new dictionary is the ultimate reference work on family names of the UK, covering English, Scottish, Welsh, Irish, Cornish, and immigrant surnames. It includes every surname that currently has more than 100 bearers, and those that had more than 20 bearers in the 1881 census.
New
Physics provides daily online-only news and commentary about a selection of papers from the APS journal collection. The website is aimed at the reader who wants to keep up with highlights of physics research with explanations that don't rely on jargon and technical detail.

Onsite use via library computer.

New
Learn how the world works through Physics Central. The latest research from more than 40,000 physicists is shared in order to teach how the world works. Physics Central includes resources for educators, podcasts, and comic books courtesy of American Physical Society.

Onsite use via library computer.

New
An award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.
New
Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students, SIRS Discoverer offer articles, nonfiction books, images, activities and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Book Banner
Main Library & Law Library 201 Chestnut Street • Wilmington, NC 28401 • Phone 910-798-6301 • Hours M-T 9-8 W-Th 9-6 Fri-Sat 9-5 Sun 1-5 (NC Room Closed)
Northeast Regional Library 1241 Military Cutoff Road • Wilmington, NC 28405 • Phone 910-798-6371 • Hours M-T 9-8 W-Th 9-6 Fri-Sat 9-5 Sun 1-5
Myrtle Grove Library 5155 South College Road • Wilmington, NC 28412 • Phone 910-798-6391 • Hours M-T 9-8 W-Th 9-6 Fri-Sat 9-5 Sun 1-5
Pleasure Island Library 1401 N. Lake Park Boulevard • Carolina Beach, NC 28428 • Phone 910-798-6385 • Hours M-Th 9-6 Fri 9-5 Sat 9-1 Sun Closed